Over the past few months, Inspirato’s virtual events have been a hit with members as we adjust to the normalcy of staying closer to home. If you’ve missed out so far, there’s still time to get in on the fun. The events offer a great opportunity to try your hand at something new and connect with your Inspirato community. Below are five events that are still available to members within the next two weeks—RSVP now to reserve your spot.

Macaron Making Class


Escape to France with trained Le Cordon Bleu pastry chef Molly Wilkinson, who is hosting a midday pastry-making class all the way from Versailles. This time, she’ll be instructing members on how to make delicate French macarons. Molly will break down the recipe so you can focus on the three key areas that are her secret to success. (She used to make more than 1,000 per day, so she knows her stuff).

When: Friday, July 24, 11 a.m. PST/2 p.m. EST

Virtual Sip and Learn: Caribbean Cruise and Cocktail Making


Beat the heat by learning how to make a tasty piña colada from a Puerto Rican mixologist while you hear about the Spring 2021 Caribbean Cruise from a few fun guests, like Joey Colby-Begovich, Inspirato’s VP of Destination Experience, and Fernando de Oliveria, Silversea’s cruise director. During this event, you’ll learn about the cruise’s unique ports of call, have a Q&A with Fernando, and craft Puerto Rico’s signature cocktail.

When: Wednesday, July 29, 5 p.m. PST/8 p.m. EST

Virtual iPhone Photography with National Geographic

Make your next vacation photos shine with a little help from National Geographic and Lindblad Expeditions photographer Ralph Lee Hopkins. In this class, he’ll go over the basics of iPhone photography, showcasing some of his own work from around the globe along the way. You’ll learn the best shooting techniques for still and in-motion subjects and how best to edit the shots when you’re through.

When: Thursday, July 30, 5:30 p.m. PST/8:30 p.m. EST

Member Mixer and Travel Trivia


Mingle (virtually, of course) with other members from across the country and test your knowledge of the world with a fun round of travel trivia in this mixer. Share memories from past trips and swap tips for favorite destinations.

When: Friday, July 31, 5 p.m. PST/8 p.m. EST

Virtual Louis XIII Cognac Tasting with Sir Nick Faldo


Taste exquisite cognac and learn about its history and legacy with legendary golfer and six-time major champion, Sir Nick Faldo, at this event. If you can’t attend the live tasting, you can still receive access to a recording of the tasting to enjoy with your Louis XIII on your own time. (You can also surprise someone by gifting this event.)

When: Thursday, August 6, 5 p.m. PST/ 8 pm. EST

Post a Comment